Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Will Zalatoris is eyeing his first career win at the Wyndham Championship.

PAUL ELLIS/AFP via Getty Images

The 2022 Wyndham Championship gets underway Thursday, August 4, at Sedgefield Country Club in North Carolina. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

PGA Tour star Will Zalatoris is still missing something big on his resume: a PGA Tour victory.

The Schefflers went on vacation, Finau celebrated his win

PGA Tour vacations, Finau’s celebrations and the perfect Ryder Cup family | Rogers Report


Claire Rogers

But at this week’s Wyndham Championship, Zalatoris is the top-ranked player in the field at No. 14, so he’s got a great chance to close out the regular season with his maiden win.

Even though he hasn’t won, Zalatoris has been coming close all season long. He has eight total top-10s for the year, and those include an impressive three runner-up finishes. He’s been knocking on the door repeatedly, and now he’s got a great opportunity to put it all together.

Zalatoris tee’s off for the opening round at 7:56 a.m. ET on Thursday alongside J.T. Poston and Sungjae Im. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Wyndham Championship below.

2022 Wyndham Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Nick Watney, John Huh, Vince Whaley

7:01 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Camilo Villegas, Adam Schenk

7:12 a.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Doug Ghim, Stephan Jaeger

7:23 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Brendon Todd, Martin Trainer

7:34 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Garrick Higgo, Andrew Landry

7:45 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Tyler Duncan, Keith Mitchell

7:56 a.m. – Martin Laird, Richy Werenski, Patton Kizzire

8:07 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Cameron Champ, Sung Kang

8:18 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Mark Hubbard, Cameron Percy

8:29 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Ben Martin, Rory Sabbatini

8:40 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Danny Lee, Matthias Schwab

8:51 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Andrew Novak, Jared Wolfe

9:02 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Austin Smotherman, Tommy Gibson

12:05 p.m. – Ricky Barnes, Adam Svensson, Hayden Buckley

12:16 p.m. – Kelly Kraft, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Taylor Moore

12:27 p.m. – Austin Cook, Harold Varner III, Taylor Pendrith

12:38 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Corey Conners, Joohyung Kim

12:49 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Stewart Cink, Rickie Fowler

1:00 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Sepp Straka, Shane Lowry

1:11 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Adam Scott, Jason Day

1:22 p.m. – Robert Garrigus, Russell Henley, Alex Smalley

1:33 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Matt Wallace, Rafa Cabrera Bello

1:44 p.m. – Bill Haas, Scott Stallings, Jonathan Byrd

1:55 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Callum Tarren, Ben Griffin

2:06 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Seth Reeves, Cole Hammer

2:17 p.m. – Justin Lower, Brett Drewitt, Yannik Paul

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Scott Brown, Tommy Gainey, Doc Redman

7:01 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Aaron Baddeley, Kevin Streelman

7:12 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, David Lingmerth, Max McGreevy

7:23 a.m. – Harris English, Brian Harman, Zach Johnson

7:34 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Justin Rose, Luke Donald

7:45 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Webb Simpson, Davis Love III

7:56 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Sungjae Im, Will Zalatoris

8:07 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Hank Lebioda

8:18 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Henrik Norlander, Brandon Hagy

8:29 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Harry Higgs, Roger Sloan

8:40 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Patrick Rodgers, Davis Riley

8:51 a.m. – Dylan Wu. Joshua Creel, Chris Gotterup

9:02 a.m. – Ben Kohles, Paul Barjon, Trent Phillips

12:05 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Peter Malnati, David Lipsky

12:16 p.m. – Russell Knox, Denny McCarthy, Lee Hodges

12:27 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Bo Van Pelt, Brandon Wu

12:38 p.m. – Brian Gay, Nick Taylor, Danny Willett

12:49 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Robert Streb, Kevin Tway

1:00 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Jim Herman, William McGirt

1:11 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, C.T. Pan, Adam Long

1:22 p.m. – Ryan Moore, James Hahn, Scott Gutschewski

1:33 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Chris Stroud, Aaron Rai

1:44 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Matthew NeSmith, Kramer Hickok

1:55 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, David Skinns, Rick Lamb

2:06 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Curtis Thompson, Mickey DeMorat

2:17 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Jim Knous, Blake McShea

How to bet on the Wyndham Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.